When set to "Online", all visitors will be able to browse your site normally. When set to "Off-line", only users with the "administer site configuration" permission will be able to access your site to perform maintenance; all other visitors will see the site off-line message configured below. Authorized users can log in during "Off-line" mode directly via the user login page.
To take it out of maintenance mode, log in at sample.com/?q=user with the first user that was created for your site (UID1)
Was this article helpful?